What's On

Dressmaking Classes at Simply Stitches in Wagga

Click to enlarge
When:
Selected Dates until Sat 29 Aug 2020
Also on: Sat 29 Feb, Sat 14 Mar, Sat 28 Mar, Sat 18 Apr, Sat 02 May, Sat 13 Jun, Sat 27 Jun, Sat 11 Jul, Sat 25 Jul, Sat 15 Aug
Time:
9.00-13.00
Cost:
66
Booking:
A Must
Facilities:
Parking Available, Public Transport, Toilet on Site
Notes:
Event will continue in wet weather
Details:
For me, this will be the first ever sewing class of it's kind. On a Saturday morning, once a month, I'll be running sewing classes at Simply Stitches, in Wagga Wagga. It'll be a four-hour session, starting at 9.00 and finishing by 13.00. Students are welcome to work on their own personal projects, under my expert guidance. Absolute beginners are also welcome to begin their sewing journey in this creative, friendly group.

During each session, I will demonstrate at least one vital dressmaking technique. These techniques will include inserting zips, a variety of hemming techniques, all seam types and their specific uses, sleeve insertion, sewing collars, attaching waistbands and so many more.

Bring your sewing machine and all your sewing equipment, patterns, fabric, sewn samples, and creative ideas. These groups will be kept small (6) to make sure everyone gets specialist the attention they desire.
Location:
Simply Stitches,
2/40 Tompson Street,
Wagga Wagga,
NSW 2650
Contact:
Anita McAdam on
  0419 167 451

Share Event

Share Dressmaking Classes at Simply Stitches in Wagga with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Head on Down to The Rules Club!

You'll find our bistro, café, accommodation, function rooms, sports bar, gaming, bowling greens and live entertainment!
more »

Ball & Chain Barber Co

Barber- Mobile Service in Wagga Wagga
more »

Centre for Training - CFT NSW (Wagga Wagga) Centre for Training - CFT NSW (Wagga Wagga) Centre for Training - CFT NSW (Wagga Wagga) Centre for Training - CFT NSW (Wagga Wagga)
Section Menu

Have You Visited

Announcement
Website Design & Development ServicesWe have been tailoring solutions to meet your requirements since 1996! We will work with you every step of the way.View Stralia Web »